Call Now: (402) 807-2537 Make A Payment

The Storage Loft

1215 Leavenworth, Omaha, NE 68102
Current Customers: 402.342.4449

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 36 Reviews
5 Stars - 36 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clayton M. Suntken
October 15, 2018
I was looking for inexpensive storage downtown and The Storage Loft has been a great find! The facility is secure, clean, and easy to access. The loading dock is especially beneficial. The guys are courteous and helpful every time I stop. It's great when something meets or exceeds your expectations.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent Storage Facility!
Shanna Zordell
August 2, 2018
We LOVE The Storage Loft! The employees go out of their way and provide top notch customer service. We just unloaded our first batch of items the other day and were greeted in the parking lot by Adam who showed us the loading dock to pull up to, helped us move our totes and boxes onto the large moving carts, demonstrated how to use the freight elevator, walked us to our unit, and continued helping us unload our items. It is a fully-secured building and so easy to navigate. We are so happy to have found this place! They are the absolute BEST!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean Friendly Reasonable Rates
Amy
July 2, 2018
It surpassed our expectations. If you are looking for storage space you need to consider The Storage Lofts. The entire process was easy, from leasing to moving into the unit.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Marilyn
May 6, 2018
Mike and Adam were extremely helpful. It is a convenient location from Creighton University with an easy unloading dock area with ample free parking. The units are climate controlled and immaculately clean. This is the second summer we have stored our daughter's "dorm room" items knowing they will be safe and in the same condition we left them. We will continue to recommend The Storage Loft to friends!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
BEYOND CONVENIENT
Abby
March 15, 2018
I made an impulsive decision to pack up my downtown studio apt/life (of 10 yrs) & start a travel nurse career. These guys could not have been more accommodating. They dealt with me & my stressed out family (mother) the best way possible, with a sense of humor! They made this transition beyond smooth! The one thing that I am 100% sure of, is the fact that my packed up 5x11 life is beyond safe & secure. Easy peasy! THANK YOU...I'll be back for more of my shoes soon.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Customer Service
JJ
January 20, 2018
I have been storing here for three months now and every time I enter the building the General Manager Michael greets me by name and asks how I am. Its a great experience every time. Warning though: The deli on site always smells delicious!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great employees
Maggie
January 19, 2018
Went in for a few boxes to ship some art and the man who helped me, Michael I believe, was super helpful and made sure the measurements were what they needed to be AND had a sense of humor.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Easy-Peasy
Sheryl Louis
January 10, 2018
Had a bad experience at another storage place in downtown, so I checked out The Storage Loft. Mike the general manager was very helpful and had answers to all the questions I had (one right after the other!). He even helped me and my husband move in about 50 boxes into our unit. The units are clean and well lit and well maintained. Convenient location. I wish the hours were a little more flexible, but will work around that. Would definitely recommend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
ROY NICODEMUS
November 21, 2017
I M VERY IMPRESSED BY HOW FRIENDLY TONY AND MIKE ARE TO THEIR CUSTOMERS. TONY HAS BEEN EXTREMELY HELPFUL TO ME. HE HAS WORKED WITH ME ON FIGURING OUT THE SIZE UNITS THAT I WILL NEED, AND HE HAS WORKED WITH ME PRICING THE UNITS. THEY OFFER ALL SORTS OF SIZES OF UNITS FOR DIFFERENT TYPES OF STORAGE: SMALLER ROOMS FOR BOXES AND ODD PIECES AND LARGER ROOMS FOR FURNITURE STORAGE. THE STORAGE LOFT ITSELF IS VERY LARGE, CLEAN AND WELL LIT. AND VERY, VERY SECURE, MIKE, WHO IS ALWAYS THERE TO LEND A HAND AND TO ANSWER QUESTIONS ABOUT THE FACILITY HAS BEEN A GREAT HELP TO ME DURING MY MOVE INTO THE LOFT. I AM VERY HAPPY THAT I CHOSE THE STORAGE LOFT!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great team at The Storage Loft!
KB
November 17, 2017
My role is in sales and many of my customers are downtown. I keep all my samples and marketing materials at The Storage Loft. They continue to make it so easy for me to get in and out to gather my items for the day. They are so great to work with. They make it easy.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent Customer Service!!!!
Crystal
September 23, 2017
I needed to move my daughter and was looking for a safe, secure and clean climate controlled storage facility. The Storage Loft is excellent across the board. I would recommend this business.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very Helpful
Cedric
December 31, 2016
The Storage Loft made it really easy for my move in. Friendly staff. I would recommend them for your storage needs.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Friendly Staff and Safe Facility
Heather
May 13, 2016
The staff is very helpful and always willing to answer any question. They are always there to help organize loading dollies and ensure that you have easy access to the facility. The location is easy to access and I feel safe when I am unloading/loading my items. I would highly recommend this storage facility!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Easy, Convenient and Safe
Richard
January 23, 2016
I would highly recommend The Storage Loft. They make it easy, convenient and safe for me to store my keepsakes.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Love The Website!
Dennis
January 9, 2016
I was hooked with The Storage Loft because of their website. It was easy and I especially liked the sizing tool. The customer service was great and they made it so easy.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Simply Awesome!!!!
Noah
January 2, 2016
My wife and I had our entire home stored at The Storage Loft while our new home was being finished. The entire team is awesome to work with. The facilities are laid out really well which makes the moving process smooth and efficient.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Safe and Easy
Sheila
July 27, 2015
Tony and Josh made my move experience so easy. I feel very good that my belongings are safe and secure.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very accommodating, super personal
George Fisher
June 1, 2015
These guys have treated us wonderful, and helped keep everything safe during a time of moving around. Front desk makes sure we get help or a cart whenever we needed one. Great for a family on the go!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Student Units
Alessandra B.
May 23, 2015
The Storage Loft is an amazing place to rent out a unit! My friends and I all rented a big unit and had no problem getting our stuff in an out. The staff was super nice and accommodating and the U-Haul rental is very reasonable. Great location as well!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
5-star ownership, employees, facilities and service
Matt
May 9, 2015
The Best in Omaha storage! The staff is always accommodating and very helpful. The facility has a great array of high quality locker sizes to meet growing or declining needs, secure and easy access with user-friendly hours.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
James Lewis (California)
April 25, 2015
I used Storage Loft last year to store my daughters thinks between college years. I would recommend this place. Ask for Josh, He was very helpful. I will be using Storage Loft again this year.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent Customer Service!
PWB
April 4, 2015
Thanks for everything and your assistance was excellent customer service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Josh Adams
Alan Bagby
March 21, 2015
At every opportunity, Josh puts the customer as the priority and is always willing to help out whatever is needed or asked for. Josh is a smiling face and helpful hand which speaks well for your company.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Job!
Steve
March 9, 2015
I would recommend The Storage Loft. They are really nice and do a great job.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
The Storage Loft has earned my business!
Darnell D.
March 2, 2015
What great service. They treated me with the utmost respect and earned my repeat business.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Service!!!!!
Rochelle
February 23, 2015
The Storage Loft was a great place to store my items. It was really convenient and the staff is very friendly. They helped my daughter move my things out of the unit and into the U-Haul that I was able to rent from them as well. Thank You.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Super convienient, friendly, and helpful!
Erin Painter
January 30, 2015
I have used the Storage Loft for not only storage, but to rent Uhaul trucks for moving. Every time that I have used them for anything, Josh has been very helpful and friendly. He has even helped us move things into the truck! Getting the trucks has alsways been very quick, and I have never been over-or unfairly charged. Renting a unit from them was really easy and affordable, and it was always easy to get access to the unit. You can pay the monthly bill online, or just give them a quick call and they'll use the card they have on file. I cannot recommend this place enough! (The freight elevator is pretty cool too.)
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean and Secure!
Amy Dryden
January 3, 2015
The Storage Loft allows me to store my belongs without fear of theft. The service is always swift and friendly. I would not want to store my things any other place!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
5 Stars
Nick
December 31, 2014
Although I had a short stay, I wanted to pass on a word of appreciation for the guy working during the day that was there each time. He was incredibly helpful to me and the guys moving my things. He was juggling about three sets of things going on at the same time but got things done. I don't recall his name, but wanted to give that feedback.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Betty
November 17, 2014
The Storage Loft is awesome!!! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The freight elevator is my favorite part because it's big and makes everything easy. I am really impressed with how clean, safe and secure the facility is.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
MG
November 8, 2014
Perfect location for self storage. Very clean and secure. Combine all of that with the U-Haul and this is awesome for downtown Omaha.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
J.A.
October 30, 2014
The Storage Loft is clean, well maintained, and easy to use. This location is professionally staffed, well lit, conveniently located, and feels very very safe. Free off street parking is a huge bonus and the dock system and freight elevator are quite unique. I'd recommend The Storage Loft to all. 5 stars!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Robert M.
October 30, 2014
The new ownership at The Storage Loft is great and Josh is #1! Would recommend to anyone.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Greg P.
October 27, 2014
The Storage Loft is awesome and being partnered up with U-Haul made this super easy for my move downtown.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Erin Kelley
October 24, 2014
It was so easy to work with The Storage Loft. The facility was clean and secure. The staff was friendly and easy to work with. The rates are competitive. I would recommend The Storage Loft.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Carrie
October 16, 2014
Really clean, secure place with ample parking! What a gem downtown!
Write a review